TARCC Biomarker Subcommittee PDF Print E-mail

All five of the TARCC medical research institutions are represented on the Consortium's Biomarker Subcommittee. Researchers serving on this subcommittee advise on protocols for collecting and storing blood biomarker samples, review external contracts for collaborative analysis of TARCC biomarker samples and review proposed research projects using TARCC biomarker data.

Serving on the Biomarker Subcommittee for the Texas Alzheimer's Research and Care Consortium are:

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston

Valory Pavlik , Ph.D.

University of North Texas Health Science Center, Fort Worth

Sid O'Bryant, Ph.D. (Chair)
Robert Barber, Ph.D., TARCC Scientific Manager

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas

Joan Reisch ,Ph.D.
Andy Xiao, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Health Science Center – San Antonio

Don Royall, M.D.

Texas Alzheimer’s Research and Care Consortium

TARCC Promotional Video
Watch the TARCC Video Here